Discover events at Queen's & downtown Kingston!

Love live music? Then Kingston is the place to be!

Venues open to All Ages

Wednesday, Apr. 11: The Harlem Globetrotters (not a concert, but worth noting!)

Saturday, Apr. 14: Johnny Reid Revival Tour

Sunday, May 27: Dirty Dancing – The Classic Story On Stage

July 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8: Cirque Du Soleil: Corteo

November 20 & 21: PAW Patrol Live! The Great Pirate Adventure

Saturday, Apr. 7: GENIUS OF JOHN COLTRANE: Rémi Bolduc Jazz Ensemble / jazz / Student tickets $19-$27. Staff/Faculty $36-$52. Public $39-$55

Thursday, Apr. 12: JUNO-nominee Arion Baroque Orchestra with Boris Begelman (Violin) / Student tickets $19-$27. Staff/Faculty $36-$52. Public $39-$55

Saturday, Apr. 14 & Sunday, Apr. 15: Kingston Symphony: Herbert & Dvorak / $10-$50

Tuesday, Apr. 24: Constantinople & Suzie LeBlanc / Tickets $39-$55, student and staff discounts available

Saturday, May 5: Angela Hewitt (Pianist): “The Beauty of Bach” / Student tickets $19-$27. Staff/Faculty $36-$52. Public $39-$55

Saturday, Apr. 7: Just For Laughs Roadshow / comedy / $44.50 – $49.50+

Sunday, Apr. 8: Jeff Tweedy (of Wilco) / rock / $51 – $69+

Friday, Apr. 13: The Hot Sardines / New York City jazz / $9.75 – $39.50

Saturday, Apr. 14: SOLD OUT: Classic Albums Live: The Eagles’ Hotel California

Tuesday, Apr. 24: High Valley + Hunter Brothers + Shawn Austin / country / $37.50 – $42.50

Friday, Apr. 27: Choir! Choir! Choir!’s DREAMS: A Fleetwood Mac Experience / country-pop / $16.50-$22.50

Saturday, Apr. 28: Kingston Symphony: Sultans of String / East coast folk, world music / $10-$50

Sunday, Apr. 29: Kingston Symphony: Fiddle Fire / family-friendly, East coast folk / $10-$20

Thursday, May 3Lunch at Allen’s / $43+

May 10, 11 & 12: Sinatra, The Man, His Fans, His Music / $43+

Tuesday, May 15: Harry Manx / $40+

Saturday, June 2 at 1pm & 4pm: Raffi / kids music / Starting at $35+

Monday, June 11: Queen: It’s a Kinda Magic / tribute / $54+

Wednesday, Oct. 10: JUNO nominee Cowboy Junkies / country, blues, folk rock / $44.50 – $49.50+

Musiikki Cafe has live music every night of the week, usually from 8pm-11pm.

  • Sunday: Devin Runions (1pm-3pm), Lotus Shaker (8pm-11pm)
  • Monday: Jazz Night (7pm-11pm)
  • Tuesday: Open Mic (8pm-11pm)
  • Wednesday: Folk Night (5pm-11pm)

Visit website for full schedule

Venues open to 19+ Only

Friday, May 4: Battle of the Bands – The Juvenis Festival – $10 – this is an all ages event.

Sunday, May 6: SOLD OUT! Theory Of A Deadman

Friday, May 18: Big Shiny Dwayne – Dwayne Gretzky Does the 90’s – $20

Friday, Apr. 6: Three Drunken Seniors: Adam, Nick and Erez / comedy, pop / $5

Saturday, Apr. 7: Calamity Janes, Chris Giguere and the Final Say / fiddle, folk, blues / $10

Friday, Apr. 13: Tiger Uppercut, Hallowood, The Straight Teeth / rock

Saturday, Apr. 14: Chris Morris CD Release Show / folk, singer-songwriter

Thursday, Apr. 19: Venus Syndrome, The Groove Commute, Strings Attached / big band, jazz

Friday, Apr. 20: Papepac Launch Party ft. Live Music / alternative rock

Thursday, May 3: Long Range Hustle, Hillsburn / East coast folk

Friday, May 4: Fallen Heirs ‘Still No Fuxx’ Tour, Iconoclast / punk

Thursday, May 10: The Beaches, Taylor Knox / all ages 7-10PM / $15 adv. 

Saturday, May 12: Radiohead tribute: Idioteque w/ The Alisons / tribute

Wednesday, May 16: David Beckingham (of Hey Ocean!) w/Twin Bandit / alternative rock, folk

Monday, May 28: Taggart & Torrens Canadianity Podcast Tour / notable mention!

Saturday, May 12: Lindi Ortega / singer-songwriter

Categories: ALL, Announcements, Featured, Kingston Tips, This Week at Queen's

Have your say!