All-In-One Events Calendar at Queen's & downtown Kingston!
Loading Events

2-Hour Suspension Yoga™ Immersion

Sunday, December 17th @ 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Are you ready to elevate your yoga? Always dreamed of flying? Want to learn how to trust and feel supported? Curious about the healing and therapeutic benefits of suspending? Then the Samatva Suspension Yoga™ Immersion is for you!

Perfect for beginners and floor based yogis alike. This workshop, the pre-requisite to attend drop-in schedule Suspension classes, introduces safe and effective use of the Suspension Yoga™ Sling. Participants will discover how inversions and aerial movements decompress the spine, strengthen the core and achieve deep delicious stretches formerly only dreamed of. We’ll cover all the key foundational techniques to enable you to feel comfortable, confident and at home in your Suspension Yoga™ Sling! Exploring partial + full intro-inversions, learning fluid sequences, moving with breath and your floating savasana cocoon to finish…Expect to feel relaxed, lengthened and strengthened as you learn to fly and decompress the spine!

With the support of the Suspension Yoga™ Sling you will also be able to enter more advanced yoga poses that you may have never been able to arrive at before…safely. After 2 hours you will leave feeling invigorated, inspired, relaxed and yes, even a little bit taller!
__________________________________

2017 SCHEDULE

BONUS: 1st Suspension Yoga drop-in FREE with-in 30 days of your Immersion – value $25 – coupon required

West End | 836 Gardiners Rd, Kingston ON | 613 384 MIND (6463)

Thursday August 31/17 @ 700pm
Wednesday September 13/17 @ 745pm
Monday September 18/17 @ 930am
Wednesday October 11/17 @ 745pm
Monday October 16/17 @ 930am
Thursday October 26/17 @ 700pm
Wednesday November 8/17 @ 745pm
Monday November 13/17 @ 930am
Wednesday December 6/17 @ 745pm
Monday December 11/17 @ 930am

Downtown | 397 Princess St, Kingston ON | 613 384 SOUL (7685)

Thursday September 7/17 @ 700pm
Tuesday September 19/17 @ 700pm
Sunday October 1/17 @ 530pm
Thursday October 5/17 @ 700pm
Tuesday October 17/17 @ 700pm
Thursday November 2/17 @ 700pm
Tuesday November 14/17 @ 700pm
Sunday November 26/17 @ 530pm
Tuesday December 12/17 @ 700pm
Sunday December 17/17 @ 530pm

2 HOURS | pre-requisite for drop-in classes

INVESTMENT: $40
Infinity Member? 20% off
enter promocode: INFINITY20 @ checkout – not applicable to privates

READ MORE: http://yogasamatva.com/blog/studio-news/2-hour-suspension-yoga-immersion-schedule/
_____________________________________

ABOUT YOUR FACILITATORS:
Depending on the session you choose, Jaime Wood + Gill Brown are happy to lead you. You will be able to read full bios by clicking “READ MORE” above!

Details

Date:
Sunday, December 17th
Time:
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/114130752592742

Venue

Samatva Yoga
397 Princess St and 836 Gardiners Road
Kingston, ON K7L1B9 Canada