Student-run Community Events Calendar at Queen's University, Kingston, Ontario
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

FREE Chemistry Department Seminar

Friday, May 12th @ 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Free

We thank Friends of Chemistry for their support of our seminar program. All seminars begin at 11:30 AM on Fridays in CHE117 unless otherwise indicated

Friday, February 17

Friday, February 24

  • Speaker: Kyle Bachus – PhD Student
    Host: R. Oleschuk – Supervisor
  • Speaker: Kyle Boniface – PhD Student
    Host: P. Jessop – Supervisor
  • Speaker: Jeff Crouse- PhD Student
    Host: P. Loock & N. Cann – Supervisors

Friday, March 3

Friday, March 10

Friday, March 31

  • Speaker: Md Affan – PhD Student
    Host: P. Jessop – Supervisor
  • Speaker: Jesse Vanderveen – PhD Student
    Host: P. Jessop – Supervisor

Friday, April 21

  • Speaker: Maria DeRosa – Carleton University 
    Host: A. Petitjean

Friday, April 28

  • Speaker: Dezhi Chen – PhD Student
    Host: A. Evans – Supervisor

Friday, May 12

  • Green Chemistry Lecture
    Speaker: Venkataraman Thangadurai – University of Calgary
    Host: P. Jessop

Friday, May 25

  • Speaker: Jean-Pierre Vors – Bayer France
    Host: V. Snieckus

Friday, June 9

  • Speaker: Tham Adhikari – PhD Student
    Host: J.M. Nunzi – Supervisor

Details

Date:
Friday, May 12th
Time:
11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
http://www.chem.queensu.ca/departmental-seminar-series

Organizer

Department of Chemistry
Phone:
(613) 533-2616
Email:
recept@chem.queensu.ca
Website:
http://www.chem.queensu.ca/

Other

Is the venue accessible?
Yes

Venue

Chernoff Hall – Room 117
90 Bader Lane
Kingston, Ontario Canada
+ Google Map
Website:
http://classfind.com/queens/room/CHE117